Table of contents


Equal rights for all genders
  • Total E-Quality 2002, 2005, 2008, 2011, 2015, 2018, 2021
  • European Digital Woman Award 2013
Integration and accessibility
  • Special integration award of the State of Berlin 2011
  • Barrier-free Berlin 2007
  • exzellent: kooperation 2012
  • EQUAL integration award "Science without barriers" 2007
Work and career
  • "Premium D-A-CH" alumni award 2012
  • University of High Performance Sports

Students and alumni

Ingeborg Warschke Junior Award 2019 in the category "Best Master Thesis"Nikola Thurmann (Facility Management) for her master thesis "Organisational and implementation analysis in the context of setting up a technical emergency call and service control centre for a large real estate service provider"
VDI Young Talent Award "Humans and Technology3rd place for Lucas Balcilar (Industrial Design) for his Bachelor’s thesis "Prosthesis 2.0 – Everyday help for people with physical disabilities", 4th place for Anna Bansen, Milan Bergheim, Tillmann Kayser (all Industrial Design) for their joint Bachelor’s thesis "Pillbuddy, your smart companion for taking pills" and Simon Meyerhoff (Building Energy and Building Information Technology) for his Bachelor’s thesis "Assistant – Development of a Prototype"
AED Neuland Design Competition, category "Product Design”1st place for Michael Ushakov, Florian Czak, Jasper Mendel (all Industrial Design) for their project "Merimna - Remote-controlled forest fire fighting"
ITK Student AwardLukas Mirow and Marvin Schneider (both Computer Engineering) for their project "Data Visualisation for the 'The World Factbook' of the CIA", Fiona Brömer (also Computer Engineering) for her Bachelor’s thesis
iF Design Talent Award 2019Lukas Franz (Industrial Design) for his project "Madillo – the helmet that adjusts to your head"
Berlin Building Chamber Prize 20193rd place for Maria Reetz for her Master’s thesis on skewed integral road bridges
Computer Game Award 2019
  • 1st place in the category “Young Talent Award - Concept": Alexander Sartig, Jesco von Puttkamer, Jonathan Kees, Julian Wotjak, Julietta Hofmann, Tobias Hermann (all Game Design) with "Elisabeth”
  • 2nd  place in the category "Young Talent Award – Concept": Benjamin Feder, Dyako Mahmoudi, Laura Reinhardt, Morten Newe (all Game Design) with "AnotherWhere"
  • 2nd place in the category "Young Talent Award – Prototype": Marlene Käseberg (Game Design) with "Meander Book".
Tommy Hilfiger Social Innovation ChallengeSema Gedik (Master’s graduate in Fashion Design) with her label AUF AUGENHOEHE
Lucky Strike Junior Designer AwardTony Jankowski (Industrial Design) for his bachelor thesis "Autonomous Building: Innovative Tools in the Construction Process"


German Design Award 2019, Special MentionProf. Birgit Weller for the counting sensor IRMA MATRIX
German Employer Prize for Education 2017Prof. Dr. Jörn Freiheit, Prof. Dr. Dagmar Krefting, Prof. Dr. Henrik Lochmann and Prof. Dr. Juliane Siegeris from the Computer Science and Business Administration study programme exclusively for women.
Digital Female Leader Award 2017 in the category "Science"Prof. Dr. Heike Hölzner
Kurt-Rothschild Prize for Economic JournalismProf. Dr. Camille Logeay and four other researchers for their study on “Pensions in Germany and Austria: Learning from the neighbour"
Best Paper Award, 18th Young Academics Conference (NWK) 2017Leonhard Gebhardt and Ralf Waubke for the project "Digital Value Lab"